Armenian Fellows

Yana Boyajyan, 2018 Fellow

Chief Healthcare Specialist, Social Department of the Government Staff

Diana Ghazaryan, 2018 Fellow

Founder of the ‘R-Insights Research and Consulting Company’

Meri Katvalyan, 2018 Fellow

Leading Specialist, Department of Maternal and Child Health Protection at the Ministry of Health

Julya Sahakyan, 2018 Fellow

Programme Associate at the Eurasia Partnership Foundation

Tigranuhi Akopyan, 2017 Fellow

Director of Emili Aregak Centre

Ani Aslanyan, 2017 Fellow

Head, Department of Pension and Demography Issues in the National Institute of Labour and Social Research

Lilit Banduryan, 2017 Fellow

Leading Expert, External Relations Department in the President's Administration

Davit Sargsyan, 2017 Fellow

Senior political correspondent, Armenia TV

Kristina Afoyan, 2014 Fellow

Head of the Division on Criminal and Administrative cases in the Department for Relations with the European Court of Human Rights at the Ministry of Justice

Vrezh Kardumyan, 2014 Fellow

Diplomat and Chief Specialist to the Office of the President of the Republic of Armenia

Edmon Marukyan, 2013 Fellow

Member of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia

Lilit Petrosyan, 2013 Fellow

Commissioner of the Ethics Commission of High Ranking Officials of Armenia

Atom Mkhitaryan, 2012 Fellow

Deputy at the Supreme Certifying Commission of Armenia

Armen Shahbazyan, 2012 Fellow

Co-ordinator of the OSCE Program Implementation Presence in the Syunik Region, Republic of Armenia

Lilit Gevorgyan, 2011 Fellow

Head of the Tourism Development in Armenia programme at the IDeA Foundation

Hovhannes Nikoghosyan, 2011 Fellow

Visiting Lecturer at the Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University

Vahagn Dabaghyan, 2010 Fellow

Editor in Chief of Geghama Media Holding

Hovhannes Ghazaryan, 2010 Fellow

Advisor in the Foreign Relations Department, Administation of the President

Marina Mkhitaryan, 2010 Fellow

Programs Manager for the Eurasia Partnership Foundation

Sona Ayvazyan, 2009 Fellow

Founding Member and Deputy Director of the Transparency International Anti-corruption Centre (TIAC)

Artyom Geghamyan, 2009 Fellow

Deputy Minister of Justice for Armenia

Artak Ghazaryan, 2009 Fellow

Head of the State Social Security Administration of Armenia

Aleksandr Avetisyan, 2008 Fellow

Deputy Head of Section (Legal) at the Defence Policy Department, Ministry of Defence, Republic of Armenia

Hrayr Gyonjyan, 2008 Fellow

CEO of Prosper Group and Chairman of the Board for the Customs Brokers Association, Republic of Armenia

Ovsanna Yeghoyan, 2008 Fellow

Commercial Manager at the Armenian International Airport, ADF SHOPS CJSC

Natalya Harutyunyan, 2007 Fellow

Reading International Relations and Foreign Policy at the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy (USA)

Manana Mananyan, 2007 Fellow

Translator/Interpreter for Medicins Sans Frontieres (MSF), Armenia

Armenuhi Mkrtchyan, 2007 Fellow

International Business (MS) at St Andrew's University

Tigran Mkrtchyan, 2006 Fellow

Advisor to the Foreign Minister and Head of the Department of Press, Information and Public Relations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Vahram Stepanyan, 2006 Fellow

Economist in the European Department, International Monetary Fund (IMF)

Artur Tunyan, 2006 Fellow

Director of the Judicial Reform Project Implementation Unit at the Ministry of Justice, Republic of Armenia

Gayane Hovakimyan, 2005 Fellow

Head of the Center for Juvenile Offenders at the Ministry of Justice, Republic of Armenia

Arkadi Khachatryan, 2005 Fellow

Head of Analytical Research Department at the Administration of the President of Armenia

Garik Khachikyan, 2005 Fellow

Senior Human Resource/Human and Institutional Capacity Development (HICD) Consultant, Tax Reform Project, Armenia

Kristina Galstyan, 2004 Fellow

Programme Officer for the International Organisation for Migration (IOM)

Hayk Martirosyan, 2004 Fellow

Principal Partner and President of AM Inc (Paris - New York) and Holds the Rank of State Councellor of the First Degree of the Judicial Service of Armenia for serving as Advisor to the Chief Justice of Armenia (2006-2008)

Maria Sadoyan, 2004 Fellow

Researcher at the Office of the OSCE Representative on the Freedom of the Media, Vienna

Poghos Shahinyan, 2004 Fellow

Executive Director for the National Road Safety Council Armenia and Head of the Secretariat for the National Road Safety Council (appointed by the Prime Minister)

Yulia Antonyan, 2003 Fellow

Assistant Professor in the Department of Cultural Studies, Faculty of History at Yerevan State University

David Avetissian, 2003 Fellow

Associate Professor in International Economics and EU Integration Economics at Yerevan State University

Zaruhi Tonoyan, 2003 Fellow

Disaster Risk Reduction Program Officer at Oxfam GB, Armenia

Garik Hairapetyan, 2002 Fellow

Deputy Representative for the United National Fund for Population Assistance (UNFPA), Republic of Armenia

Ashot Shahmuradyan, 2002 Fellow

Lawyer at 'Defender of Right' LLC and Arbitrator at the Commercial Arbitrage at 'Defender of Right Union' NGO

Meline Tovmasyan, 2002 Fellow

Freelance Consultant specialising in participative planning and social development

Gohar Avagyan, 2001 Fellow

National Public Information Officer for the Organisation for the Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE), Armenia

Nairi Petrossian, 2001 Fellow

Aide to the President of the Republic of Armenia

Nane Avetisyan, 2000 Fellow

Policy Specialist for the United Nations Development Operations Coordination Office (DOCO), New York

Levon Martirosyan, 2000 Fellow

Member of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia and Member of the Board and Secretariat for MIAK - United Liberal National Party

Armen Martirosyan, 2000 Fellow

Portfolio Manager for the Environmental Governance UNDP, Republic of Armenia

Victoria Avakova, 1998

Programs Coordinator for the United Methodist Committee on Relief (UMCOR), Republic Armenia

© The John Smith Trust 2020 - Registered Charity 1174898 - Company registered in England number 7284602